Alumni Administration



There are two administrative bodies, which run the Alumni Association: 

  • The Alumni Council consists of 14 members who are AU graduates selected by AU committee. Its role is to represent the alumni in the decisions pertaining to activities and services. The Council consists of a president, a vice president, an executive assistant and a public relations officer, in addition to ten members representing AU colleges who meet three times annually.
  • The Alumni Office is the executive body of the Association. It consists of the Alumni Office staff, which implements the decisions taken by the Alumni Council and ensures the execution of activities

Constitution of Alumni Council by Law.




AU Alumni Council 2017-2019:

President: Ms. Handi Ayoub

Vice President: Mr. Hashem Salem

Executive Assistant: Mr. Tarek Shahin

Public Relations officer: Ms. Moza AlZaabi

Member: Mr. Ahmed Al Shehhi

Member: Ms. Hajar Abdulla Mohammed Al-Ali

Member: Ms. Hessa AlSaeedi

Member: Ms. Hessa AlZaabi

Member: Mr. Ibrahim AlShehhi

Member: Mr. Ismat Ghazal

Member: Ms. Israa Shaheen

Member: Mr. Mohamed Ziad Zaher

Member: Ms. Sabrin Labid Ali Abdo

Member: Mr. Sari Al Taki